Welcome!

Well hello there and thank you for stopping by to read my blog.

By way of explanation this is a new blog linked to the book I’m writing (eeeeek).   My existing blog is tamsinsworld.wordpress.com and has a random mixture of musings on family life and recipes on.  In fact this blog isn’t actually going to be any different from that and, at least for a while, most of the  posts will be duplicated on both.

So – the book.

I’ve been so pleased and touched with the great feedback on my blog and over on Instagram about my recipes that I’ve decided to write a book with them all in.  And you all have to buy it.  Eventually. Once it’s finished, which may well be a long while away given the miliseconds each day I have free to actually do some writing! (In fact just by reading this you are actually committing yourself to buying it once it is published – so there)

Why Mrs Brow-Beeton?  As everyone knows – Mrs Beeton wrote, way back in ye olden days, the first quintessential cook-book ‘Mrs Beeton’s Book of Household Management’ providing advice for the middle class lady of the day.

She said ‘What moved me, in the first instance, to attempt a work like this, was the discomfort and suffering which I had seen brought upon men and women by household mismanagement’ (Isabella Beeton 1836-65)

Well my book is going to be all about MY household mismanagement and will hopefully bring a smile to your face, food to your belly and a sense of friendship.

This blog will follow my writing attempts – for which I will need help and support  from you lot.  I’ll also blog some scrummy recipes which I would love for you to try to cook and give me some feedback on how they went.

There’s a contact form on the about page so if you’d like to contact me then please do!

Leave a Reply

